Connect with us

Island Life

Candidates File to Run for Island School Boards

School Lockers (Photo: Rafael Castillo/ Flickr)

School Lockers (Photo: Rafael Castillo/ Flickr)

Candidates for school board in Lavallette, Seaside Heights and Seaside Park, as well as mainland receiving districts, had until 5 p.m. Monday to register to run.

According to the Ocean County Clerk’s office, the following candidates will vie for seats in November:

Lavallette (One 3-year term and one 1-year term)

Get Daily Island News Updates
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide
  • Three Year Term: Mary Ann Baginski, of Trenton Avenue.
  • One Year Term: Elizabeth D’Aloisio, of Grand Center Avenue.

Seaside Heights (Two 3-year terms)

  • Todd M. Genty, of Sheridan Avenue.
  • Raymond Powanda-Carvalho, of DuPont Avenue.

Seaside Park (Two 3-year terms)

  • Ronald Neal, of 8th Avenue.
  • Gary Yedman, of 3rd Avenue.

Toms River Regional (One 3-year term)

  • Ginny Rhine
  • Al Caporaso
  • Janet Bell
  • Alfred Schwartz

The full list of candidates, including those running in the mainland districts, can be found here.

Click to comment